Introduction to the France Genomic Medicine Plan 2025 (PFMG 2025):

The France Genomic Medicine 2025 Plan, launched in 2016 by the Prime Minister and supported by AVIESAN, aims to integrate genomic medicine into the healthcare system. It should enable a large number of patients to benefit, thanks to the routine sequencing of their genome, from more personalized diagnostic and therapeutic care.

To learn more

Pre-indications for whole genome sequencing in the MaRIH network:

Since 2020, the immuno hematological rare diseases health sector has included 4 pre-indications for whole genome analysis. You will find below the links to these pre-indications, with the inclusion criteria:

Pre-indication Hereditary immune deficiencies in adults and children

Pre-indication Severe chronic neutropenia with and without co-morbidities

Pre-indication Medullary aplasias and hypoplasias

Pre-indication Histiocytosis without BRAFV600E mutations

Each request for pre-indication will be studied in RCP by the reference center concerned. If the SPC validates the pre-indication, the requesting physician can make an e-prescription on one of the two sequencing platforms:

– on the SPICE tool for the Nord SeqOIA platform

– on the HYGEN tool for the Sud Auragen platform

Find all of the rare disease pre-indications for access to genomic diagnosis on the PFMG 2025 website.

Introduction au Plan France Médecine Génomique 2025 (PFMG 2025) :

Le Plan France Médecine Génomique 2025, lancé en 2016 par le Premier ministre et porté par AVIESAN, vise à intégrer la médecine génomique dans le système de soins. Il doit permettre à un nombre important de patients de bénéficier, grâce au séquençage en routine de leur génome, d’une prise en charge diagnostique et thérapeutique plus personnalisée.

Pour en savoir plus

Pré-indications au séquençage du génome entier dans la filière MaRIH :

Depuis 2020, la filière de santé maladies rares immuno-hématologiques comprend 4 pré-indications à l’analyse du génome entier. Vous trouverez ci-dessous les liens vers ces pré-indications, avec les critères d’inclusion :

Pré-indication Déficits immunitaires héréditaires chez l’adulte et chez l’enfant

Pré-indication Neutropénies chroniques sévères avec et sans co-morbidités

Pré-indication Aplasies et hypoplasies médullaires

Pré-indication Histiocytoses sans mutations BRAFV600E (en cours de mise en place)

Chaque demande de pré-indication sera étudiée en RCP par le centre de référence concerné. Si la RCP valide la pré-indication, le médecin demandeur pourra réaliser une e-prescription sur l’une des deux plateformes de séquençage :

– sur l’outil SPICE pour la plateforme Nord SeqOIA

– sur l’outil HYGEN pour la plateforme Sud Auragen

Retrouvez l’ensemble des pré-indications maladies rares d’accès au diagnostic génomique sur le site PFMG 2025.